Board of Directors | Mission Dolores Academy

Mission Dolores Academy is an independent Catholic 501(c)(3) non-profit organization governed by a Board of Directors comprised of many of San Francisco's top business, civic, and religious leaders.  

The Board is responsible for:

  • Preserving the ​school’s​ long-term mission and objectives
  • ​Providing financial oversight
  • Supporting the Head of School, who is solely responsible for managing the school's ​day​-​to​-​day operations
  • ​Assisting ​in the school's fundraising and community outreach efforts

Board of Directors 2018-19

Alex Adamson

Jerry Brooner

Ellie Buckingham

Kendel Qvale Duford

Sara Duryea (Chair)

Margie Ellis

David English

Rob Flowers

Gianna Franco

Fr. Charles Gagan, S.J.

Keith Giarman

​Sr. Joan Hanna, O.P.

​Michelle Harris​

Bob Lalanne

Michele Meany

Reed Minuth

​Joy Mistele

Susan Oberndorf

Timothy Alan Simon

Mary Toboni

Gregg Wurster

Todd Zabelle